Youth Commission

Youth Commission


Term End
Naomi Smith, co-Chairperson12/31/2023
Jacob DesLauriers, co-Chairperson12/31/2025
Jeanine Melville12/31/2023
Elizabeth Parsons12/31/2023
Sara LeClair12/31/2023
Suzanne Hurtado12/31/2023
Rebecca Sobek12/31/27

Contact Information
Naomi Smith: (518) 532-9649

The Town of Schroon Youth Commission is appointed by the Town Board and each member serves a five-year term.

Information about upcoming events scheduled by the Youth Commission can be found in the calendar on the Home page.

The Town of Schroon Youth Commission is a group of volunteers who coordinate events and sports activities for the children in our community. A regular winter activity is the six-week ski program at Gore Mountain in North Creek. Ice skating at the park pavilion is also popular. Other activities can include trips to local venues and various games with children in other towns. The Youth Commission has a selection of ice skates available to lend out during the winter months.